Abortions Are Now Not Available in 14 States


Politico: “As of Wednesday, abortions are almost entirely unavailable in 14 states — Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, West Virginia and Wisconsin. And access is significantly limited in a 15th state, Georgia, where the procedure is allowed until the detection of fetal cardiac activity, which usually happens around six weeks of pregnancy.” … “The 14 states were responsible for 125,780 abortions in 2020… And 41,620 abortions were performed in Georgia the same year.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.